How do I turn on my camera and microphone in my browser?

This article will explain how to change your settings on different browsers to allow camera and microphone access if you accidentally blocked it for live.televeda.com.

Google Chrome
When joining a class for the first time you will see a pop-up message asking to allow camera and microphone access. Please click allow.



If you accidentally clicked 'Block' you will need to enable your browser's permission settings to allow your device's camera and microphone access for a particular website like live.televeda.com.
You may refer to the following steps depending on what browser you are using.

Open Chrome
At the top right, click Settings (3 dots at the top right area)



Under Privacy and security, click Site settings.


Click Camera or Microphone.



Confirm that live.televeda.com is listed under sites "Allowed to use your camera"



Mozilla FireFox

When joining a class for the first time you will see a pop-up message asking to allow camera and microphone access. Please click allow.



If you accidentally clicked 'Block' you will need to enable your browser's permission settings to allow your device's camera and microphone access for a particular website like live.televeda.com.

Click on the camera or microphone icon in the address bar. If you blocked them they will be crossed out as in this screenshot



Simply click on the x to unblock your camera or microphone.



Remember to reload the page by clicking on the curly arrow. The pop-up message will come up again. Remember to click on Allow.



Safari

When joining a class for the first time you will see a pop-up message asking to allow camera and microphone access. Please click allow.



If you accidentally clicked 'Block' you will need to enable your browser's permission settings to allow your device's camera and microphone access for a particular website like live.televeda.com.

Open Safari Preferences.



Navigate to Websites. Go to Camera and Microphone tabs.



Change access to Allow.


Restart Safari.

Microsoft Edge

When joining a class for the first time you will see a pop-up message asking to allow camera and microphone access. Please click allow.



If you accidentally clicked 'Block' you will need to enable your browser's permission settings to allow your device's camera and microphone access for a particular website like live.televeda.com.

Click on the camera icon in the address bar. If it's blocked it will have a little red cross next to it as in this screenshot.



Select the Always Allow option.



Reload the page by clicking on the curly arrow



Please do let us know if you need further assistance through Need Tech Support? and we would love to set up a call with you to further assist you.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!