How to Cancel a Class
This guide will explain step by step how to cancel a class as an instructor.

Cancelling Before Class: To prevent poor user experience, if a class is being cancelled, please let us know as far in advance as possible so we can remove it from our calendar and inform registrants. Please send an email to support@televeda.com and cc outreach@televeda.com as soon as you know you have to cancel an upcoming class.

Cancelling During class: If you're hosting and no one joins your class after 15 minutes, please notify us by sending us a message using the "help" button. You can then cancel your class by following the instructions below. If you have trouble canceling it yourself, please let us know and we will do it for you.

You can watch a short video by clicking on this link:
How to Cancel a Class as an Instructor

or follow the instructions below:

In order to cancel your upcoming class, you (the host) will need to login in and navigate to the class selection page (shown below).

Class Selection Page

Now, select your class using the dropdown button (circled below).



Once you select your class, navigate to the bottom of the menu and find the "Cancel Class" button (indicated below).



Simply click on the "Cancel Class" Button. Once you do so the following menu will appear (shown below).



Now just click "Ok" and your class will be cancelled. If you have trouble canceling it yourself, please let us know via chat, email, or phone.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!